Jayson Darby | Thomas.co

Jayson Darby

Jayson Darby
科学
Jayson Darby
行为
支配力
影响力
个性
争长相雄
行险徼幸
能力
逻辑推理
数字运算、速度及准确度
情商
情绪管理
冲动控制

您在 Thomas 担任什么角色?

我在 Thomas 担任科学部门总监,领导位于英国和南非的三支心理学、数据科学和内容体验团队。科学部门的职责是确保应用我们的心理测量知识产权、内容资产和数据见解,来提升 Thomas 产品的客户体验。这些工作非常有趣!

您认为在 Thomas 工作最好的一点是什么?

变化的节奏总是令人倍感兴奋,而且为同事们创造了很多机会,来实现职业发展并尝试新鲜事物。随着公司不断发展,我们组建了新团队,并涉足新的专业领域。在过去 7 年间,我最享受的正是工作的这种可塑性。

您的测评结果是怎么说的?

我的好胜心很强,缺乏耐心,而且喜欢滔滔不绝。归根结底,我很享受成功带来的快乐,以及多件事情同时取得进展时的成就感。我喜欢辩论和讨论,经常用语言来表达头脑中浮现的意识流。多年来,我一直受益于 Thomas 的解决方案,我希望自己能够更好地调整一些较为极端的个性特征!

在工作之余您最喜欢做些什么?

我是一个游戏发烧友,在游戏里也不甘人后。游戏是让我短暂逃离现实的最佳方式,而且就当今而言,也不失为一种与人保持联系的好办法。除此之外,如果天气适宜,我经常会去布莱顿和伊斯特本郊外的悬崖边散步!

Jayson Darby

Jayson Darby
Science
Jayson Darby
Behaviour
Dominance
Influence
Personality
Competitiveness
Risk Approach
Aptitude
Reasoning
Number, Speed & Accuracy
Emotion
Emotion Management
Impulse Control

What is your role at Thomas?

As the Director of Science, I lead three teams across the UK and South Africa: Psychology, Data Science, and Content Experience. Together, the Science department ensures that our psychometric IP, content assets and data insights are applied to enhance the customer experience of our products. It’s great fun!

What is the best thing about working at Thomas?

The pace of change has always kept things exciting, and it has created a lot of opportunities for people to develop and try new things in their career. As we’ve grown, we’ve created new teams and new specialisms and it’s this openness to let people job craft that I have enjoyed the most over the past 7 years.

What do your assessments say about you?

That I am exceptionally competitive and impatient, whilst also talking far too much. Ultimately, I like to feel successful and enjoy feeling like lots of things are moving at once. I enjoy debates and discussions, and often verbalise the stream of consciousness going through my head. I’ve had the benefit of Thomas’ solutions for years, so I hope I’ve become better at modifying some of my more extreme characteristics!

What do you most enjoy outside of Thomas?

I’m a huge gamer and so I channel my competitiveness into online gaming. It’s great escapism and has been a brilliant way to stay connected with people in recent times. Outside of that, I can often be found walking along the clifftop routes outside of Brighton and Eastbourne when the weather allows it!